Do I Love My Job?….

I LOVE my job. I think. I am very lucky to be able to work from home for a fabulous company, and this means I can be home for the kids, to go to school plays, have dinner ready, etc.

However lately I’m feeling stressed. I’m not sure why – I think it may be that there is no such thing as job security any more and at the moment I’m feeling like my job’s not secure at all. My dilemma is….do I look for another job now, or do I hold out? I’ve been browsing the job sites and am sorely tempted to start applying for positions, but I don’t think I’ll get anything that works round the family as well as the one I’m doing at the moment.

But isn’t everyone in the same boat? My friends seem to be having work worries as well, and I feel it’s just a sad symptom of the recession. I sometimes wonder if everyone loses sleep at night over ‘silly’ things. They ARE silly. I know they are. But it doesn’t stop me worrying about them.

 

 

