Men & dishwashers.

OK. I’ve had a dishwasher for as long as I can remember. I love my dishwasher. It makes it really simple to tidy the kitchen in no time – pop it all in the dishwasher, close it and ta da! Easy 🙂

Despite my love of said dishwasher, lovely man has got a bit of a bee in his bonnet about it lately. Myself and the stroppy crew will load our plates, cups etc., in as we go, only for lovely man to wander through to the kitchen, remove them all and wash the bloody lot by hand!!! Why???

Water, apparently… Sigh.

Now, I’ve researched this and it actually costs less to wash them in the dishwasher than in the sink, but he won’t believe me. Nope, no matter what I say he will not concede that he may be wrong.

So I’ve loaded the dishwasher and when he opens it, he’ll find a little note that reads –

YES!!!

We are in here! Leave us alone – we’re warm and where we are meant to be.

In a DISHwasher. Because we’re DISHES……….

20121130-122051.jpg

