All chocolated out… :0(

How’s your Easter been? Mines been nice. Not too busy. ๐Ÿ™‚

We travelled to lovely mans house today and we’re spending a few days here before going home. Only Stroppy 1 is missing as she had to work. It’s a shame, but she’s happy working as she likes the money and her job is quite close to her Dads. We packed up all our things this morning and the last thing (except the dog) to go in the car, was the food from the fridge.

You see, as my back had been so bad I really didn’t think that the trip would happen. Hours of driving are not the best thing for a bad back. Anyway, I’d upped my pain killers and made sure I rested more than usual and the combination seemed to work. I burnt out both my microwave heat packs in the process though…

So along with our clothes, in went 4 pints of milk, a bottle of wine, bread, pรขtรฉ, mince, chicken and a large leg of lamb. We were on our way by lunchtime and I stopped to get the kids a meal from McDonalds halfway down – only in the drive through, because I was seizing up so couldn’t get out of the car, Stroppy 2 had on joggers he wouldn’t be seen dead outside in (sigh), and Stroppy 3 had on a rather bright pair of cherry shaped Moshi Monster slippers….by the way, did you know McDonalds do Frappuccinos now? Well they do, and they’re lovely. At least the caramel one is. ๐Ÿ™‚

Having spoken to lovely man on the way, I realised he had no vegetables that I could add to the lamb to make an Easter feast. I didn’t worry – he has supermarkets a-plenty within driving distance. So we arrived and I dumped the kids off along with our bags and ‘popped’ to the shops to grab some roast potatoes etc. Easy peasy you might think. Except its Easter Sunday. The same shops that NEVER close, were all shut. I tried Sainsburys, Morrison’s (x 2), Tescos, M&S. All closed. I was starting to feel despondent – and was dying for a coffee, when I realised there was a Co-Op nearby. Yippee! Co-Ops are always open. And it was ๐Ÿ™‚

So we’ve eaten a delicious Easter Sunday dinner – with many thanks to Co-Op, and have settled down with our eggs. Which is why I’m writing this all chocolated out. Yes, I know it’s not a real word. But it sort of fits the way I’m feeling at the moment.

I had bought myself an Easter egg as it’s not the sort of thing that lovely man really remembers. It doesn’t take the shine from his loveliness though ๐Ÿ™‚
Anyway, he had bought me one! Can you believe it? So the one I bought for myself (a rather large one from M&S ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) has been renamed ‘the share egg’. I’ve had some – well, quite a lot to be honest. Along with a few glasses of prosecco & Chambord.

All my medications say not to drink with them. Yeah right. Why, when someone is in constant pain and the tablets take the edge off of it but don’t get rid of it, would you not drink, if it means it will take a lot more of the pain away? Well it works for me, so I’m not quitting now!

I think I’ve seen Stroppy 2 for about half an hour since we’ve been here. He’s been up in his bedroom playing games on the laptop, so it’s like being at home ๐Ÿ˜‰ We’ve OD’d on kids films all day, and now Stroppy 3 is moaning because we’d quite like to watch ‘The Day the Earth Stood Still’……

My egg is being kept for tomorrow because if I eat any more chocolate tonight I will pop. It looks amazing as well! It wasn’t the Lindor giant ball I’d been hinting for, but was in fact an egg I’d never seen! I was mightily impressed. It’s not often someone buys me a gift – especially chocolate, that I haven’t seen before. And it’s a Lindt egg. A ‘heavenly hazelnut’ egg.

A huge egg of Lindt deliciousness….ready to make me all chocolated out tomorrow too ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy Easter!

20130331-211059.jpg

P.S. Sorry about all the smileys in this post, but it’s been a smiley sort of day ๐Ÿ™‚

