Wednesday 8th January 2014 (Day 8)

Hip Hip Hooray! They’re all at school today!!! šŸ˜‰

I don’t believe these Mums who say they ‘miss’ their children when they aren’t with them. Why the hell would I miss something that just whines.

I am joking to some extent, but do find the people who have their children attached to their hip nauseating. Seriously nauseating….

I hear comments at the school gates that go something like ‘Oh I’ve SO missed my Hermione today!’ No you haven’t. You’ve noticed she isn’t around but that doesn’t mean you’ve missed her. It means that you don’t have anyone to talk to during the day, and you have had to (God forbid) watch Jeremy Kyle on your own.

All I can say is I didn’t miss any of my three today. In fact, I’ve had time to read a little and have a coffee in peace!

It’s been a lovely day šŸ™‚

20140110-070419.jpg

